iOs 7 Activation Lock Policy

iOS7 has a new feature called Activation Lock.

How does Activation Lock work?

When you enable Find My iPhone on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch running iOS 7, the Apple ID and password you use for iCloud is securely stored on Apple's activation servers and linked to your device. From that point on, your password will be required before anyone can turn off Find My iPhone on your device, erase your device, or reactivate and use your device.

Activation Lock is enabled automatically when you turn on Find My iPhone in iOS 7, or when you upgrade to iOS 7 from a previous version of iOS that has Find My iPhone already turned on.

To turn on Find My iPhone on your device:

  • Go to Settings
  • Tap iCloud
  • Sign in with your Apple ID, if necessary
  • Turn on Find My iPhone

Prior to unlocking a phone, make sure the previous owner of the unit has shut off findmyphone and erased all contents & settings.

For more info, see: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5818.

There are absolutely no refunds if this is the case. Pleasure ensure you or your clients are checking to see if FindMyPhone is turned off.

Contact us if you have any questions.